Wownerujo wallet

Started by chinboy, Apr 28, 2021, 04:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

chinboy

Hi! I was advised to create a new forum post. I created a wownerujo mobile wallet yesterday. I'm on an android phone. I can access the memory seed, see the details, get my receive address and what not, just not open the wallet itself to see my balance. Every time I try it says 'node connection failure check username and password' no matter what node I use. Maybe I'm doing it wrong? I don't know if I was supposed to type something in addition to the node that was automatically suggested. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

p.s. I have read through all the instructions but must be missing something. Thanks again!

chinboy

Hi! Total newbie. Can't seem to view wallet. Every time it says 'node connection failure check username and password'. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

asymptotically

Are you using Wownerujo or MonerujoWOW? (They are different)

Just make sure you have the latest version of the wallet from F-Droid: https://forum.wownero.com/t/how-to-install-wonerujo-android-wallet/358

~~Also sorry for the confusion with the posts. I moved your original post into a new thread without realising that you created a new thread yourself :)~~

chinboy

It's the wownerujo for sure. Is that the one out of date? The wonerujo says incompatible with my phone (LG Q6). Thanks!

chinboy

So, I gather I downloaded the wrong app. As I say the wonerujo is incompatible. The wownerujo was compatible so i assumed it was the one I needed. Now I see I actually need a better phone. Haha. So when I thought I had done it right after getting my receive address, I sent a couple wownero just to test. Not worried about it but is it possible to recover that? Thanks so much for your help!

wowario

"wownerujo" is no longer maintained will be removed from the repo soon.

The current version "Wonerujo"

TheMarvelousMarcos