Wownero Feather wallet balance and transaction not appearing

Started by subaruazuma, Jan 03, 2021, 09:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

subaruazuma

Hi guys,

I know this has been discussed a few times already and I have read and tried all the fixes with no luck so far. Was it a mistake to send my wow from tradeogre to one of the subaddresses within the wallet? Is this the reason it is not appearing?

Please forgive the questions I am new to all this.

Cheers

asymptotically

Firstly don't worry, so long as you have your keys (aka. your seed words) your coins are safe :slight_smile:

Quote from: "subaruazuma, post:1, topic:171"Was it a mistake to send my wow from tradeogre to one of the subaddresses within the wallet?

No that's fine.

If you look at the bottom of the Feather Wallet window, do you see a green dot? Can you click it and tell us which node you're connected to, and what the height is?

subaruazuma

dsc

Hey @subaruazuma there was actually a bug regarding restore heights, but it is fixed in the last version - which is `beta-3`. You can download it on the official website https://featherwallet.org/wownero/

When using the new version, open your wallet and go to "Wallet -> Change restore height" (it's somewhere in the menu). Change the restore height to an earlier time this year (before you received your first transaction). This should fix it.

Sorry for the inconvenience

subaruazuma

Hey it worked!

Thank you very much for your help. Very kind

Sincerely

toddmuffin

Hi,
Having a similar issue with my feather wallet, I have version beta-3, and just downloaded two days ago. No balance or transactions are showing up. Any help would be appreciated.
Also, I noticed that transactions show up in the history and it shows an unconfirmed balance when I initially receive the transaction. However, when confirmed it does not display in the wallet and shows 0 balance.

samuel_bellamy