How to stash WOW

Started by wowario, Dec 02, 2021, 01:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

wow4reedom

Thanks @wowario for providing these instructions.  

I've never used the command line wallet before, so my apologies for the newbie questions below.

I'm excited to give this a try, however I have a few questions...

• 1) Can **Wallet B** be an existing Wowlet wallet that is in use (I.E. I'm using it to  receive/send WOW) or must it be a fresh new Wowlet wallet setup for the sole purpose of transferring funds to **Wallet A**?  

• 2) Once I lock the total amount in **Wallet A** for 1 year, if I were to deposit additional WOW in to **Wallet A**,will that additional amount be automatically locked up and used to increase staking in 1 year from the deposit date?   Or must I re-run the Step 7 onwards to lock the new balance?  

• 3) You mention after Step 12 "Once the rewards program is launched on 1 January 2022, 1:1 token will be sent to your Avalanche address".   What happens in the unfortunate event that the program is not launched. What will happen to my "Locked Funds"?  How will I be able to unlock the funds in **Wallet A**?

• 4) I'm not familiar with Avalanche, how it works and rewards are generated.  Am I correct in assuming that the 1:1 payout is only sent after the 1 year lockup.  Scenario: Let's say I lockup 1000 WOW on 20th Dec 2021 and the rewards program start on 1 Jan 2022, will my first 1:1 reward of 1000 WOW be paid on 1 Jan 2023?    

• 5) If for some reason I decide to unlock my WOW so I can use it for something else, what CLI command do I need to execute?  
Will there be any issue/fees or losses incurred for early withdrawal of my stake?  

• 6) As someone that has never used a CLI wallet before, is there a Quick Reference guide that can help bring me up to speed on the Wownero CLI wallet's most useful and important commands?